Deactivate or Delete Facebook Account
Facebook is the social media that is used to see, share and post views and ideas.An account holder may share photographs and numerous links involving other interesting content on the Web.Facebook allows you to play a number of games, use messenger to chat, and can see the live videos.Users may access a number of contents and share it, and even promote their new business ideas by sharing it on Facebook.It connects you with those to whom you will not be able to meet.It is smart to use and is even available in multiple languages.In case of urgency, there is need to contact Facebook customer service team.
Deactivating your Facebook account
If the user decides that they don't longer want to use Facebook, it's very easy to deactivate your account. When you deactivate your account, it's mean you hiding all of your information on Facebook.
By deactivating your facebook account no one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you have shared, including your Timeline, status updates, photos, and so on.
If a user decides to return to a Facebook account, then user easily reactivate your account and recover your old information.
What are the benefits of using the Facebook account?
- It gives you the way to communicate with others
- You can share your business and personal ideas
- People will get the chance to share their feelings
- You can send friend requests to those to whom you want to friends with
- It has been designed with complete security and safety
- Individual can create their own page for promoting their ideas
How may I deactivate Facebook account?
There are situations when you get bored of using Facebook and you no longer want to use it, deactivating facebook is the easiest process.At the time when you deactivate your account, it means that all of the information will hide on your Facebook.After deactivating the account, people will not be able to contact you or will not be able to view the things that have been shared on Timeline, status updates including a number of other activities.When you want to return to Facebook, you can see the old as well as new information.
Here, individual may see the process to deactivate Facebook account:
- It is first required to click drop-down arrow on the toolbar, tap the option of “Settings”
- Now, the page of settings will now appear.Tap General and Manage Account
- Tap the option of “Deactivate”
- Now, give a reason to deactivate your account
- When you want, add more details in the text box given below
- After you complete all formalities, tap the option of “Deactivate”
- Choose the option of “Deactivate Now”
However, your Facebook has been deactivated, you may reactivate your account at any time by login to Facebook with an old account information.
How to Delete Facebook Account
Deleting your Facebook account is a major step, so think twice it through before committing. Facebook can take 90 days to process Facebook account deletion requests, but once your account's gone, it’s gone.
Before deleting the facebook account downloading a copy of the data Facebook has on you.
To do this:
- Click the downward-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen
- Select Download a copy of your Facebook data
Once that’s done, you’re ready to delete your account.
To permanently delete your Facebook account:
- Head to Facebook’s Delete Account page
- Select Delete My Account
Delete Facebook Account
- Log into your Facebook account.
- Visit this link, https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
- Click Delete My Account.
There may be some people who will not be satisfied by the solution of the above issue, it is required for them to connect with Facebook support team immediately.After contacting the support team, the user will get better guidelines.
Common issue face by Facebook users are:-
- How to activate the old Facebook account?
- Why is Facebook still not working?
- How can the Facebook page be created?
- How to recover my Facebook password without email?
- How may I download Facebook videos?
- How to update account and app on Facebook?
- How can I make Facebook profile private?